A Beautiful Life

By flybytheseat

Cowles Mountain

Today I decided to take Lily to Cowles Mountain, the highest point in the city of San Diego, with a summit of 1,593-feet (486 m). The hike to the top is 1.5 miles (2.4 km) long and an elevation change of about 950 feet (290 m).

I was thinking perhaps Lily might not make it all the way to the top, but my little mountain goat pulled me all the way! If it were up to her, she would have been to the top and back down in 30 minutes. ;)

On a sad note, my sweet, little mountain goat tripped me up on the way down, and I ate dirt. She was after another dog on the trail, and she pulled when I wasn't ready, and down I went, sustaining very minor injuries, and covering me in a layer of dirt. :)

Later in the day, I had some time for the pool, some Mexican food, and then my babe came by to hang out for a bit...

Despite the fall, it was a great day. :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.