All change.

By MrsClix

Wise eyes and wrinkles

Today was odd - rather than a day at work I tagged along with the nursery summer trip to Blair Drummond.

This poor soul feels I bit like I do sometimes - wise eyes and wrinkles !!!

I always go on these trips with a sense of both trepidation and excitement. 30 odd under 2's and a lot can go wrong.... Lots of animals and those 30 little people get very excited.

I loved the giraffes and smiled when I saw the sealiions, but there was something very wise in these eyes. I know lots of people don't approve of these places but these animals are is deemed to be "vulnerable" in the IUCN Red List and that makes me feel a wee bit better about subjecting these beautiful creatures to the Scottish winter.

Left Toots with granny so it was just me and Pip - think she had fun although she was rather tired from all the excitement !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.