They are not evil people, they are just different

It is hard to believe that a week ago today, we were at the beach. It seems like at least 7 days have passed since then, well actually more like 14. The limited benefits of this year's break, unfortunately the mathematical equation which escapes me for a moment, which calculates the enjoyment and relaxation possible on a holiday with x number of children of such and such an age, with y visits to see friends, and 'h' number of unplanned car incidents, resulted in about 2 hours of true relaxation. I think the calculation is something like

Madame took the young ones to the zoo, an inadvertently bumped into my sister and her 2, over from Moscow. Seemingly a good time was had by one and all ..... except me as I had to slave over a hot laptop blah blah. No all good in the land of Acme Corp.

That said, I am absolutely utterly whacked, so I lay down and the always smiling number one son ran and jumped onto me. Good job I was expecting him. We really shall do circus tricks.

The main exciting bit of news otherwise is that I actually purchased a pair of shoes today, I think only the second since I started blip. Now, over a year in, is that a record or am I just a tight fisted wearer of old shoes?

16°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.