life of d

By davidd

I like coffee...

and do not like tea, unless it is made with fresh ginger in which case I suspect it is an infusion... I digress...

Coffee in a glass, a tad pretentious but what the heck I can get more in than I can in an espresso cup.

An odd day today for a number of reasons I won't go into, however my mood has been really foul today (which is very unlike me). The main good bit however is that H and the children have finished for the summer (summer? monsoon more like) so hopefully they can all chill out a bit.

The other thing that happened today was that I rediscovered music that was once very important to me ( and H) . A Cambridge Band called the bible.. and their main songwriter Boo Hewerdine. Crime of the century that they were not huge...
If anyone is interested and has spotify I'll send over a link....

Anyway it gave me an excuse to learn a new song, so after that, a curry and some wine I am feeling almost human again ;)

I hope you all have a great weekend, I suspect a lot of you are off on holiday if so I hope it is excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.