A surprise visitor

The course director couldn't make the final tutorial at summer school, but luckily he supplied a stand in.

After some wise words*, he summarised the week then made a very good few comments on the end of module assessment - especially for a man in his position.



* Life, you know, is rather like opening a tin of sardines. We are all of us
looking for the key. And I wonder, how many of you here tonight have wasted
years of your lives looking behind the kitchen dressers of this life for
that key? I know I have. Others think they've found the key, don't they?
They roll back the lid of the sardine tin of Life, they reveal the
sardines, the riches of Life, therein, and they get them out, they enjoy
them. But, you know, there's always a little bit in the corner you can't
get out. I wonder--I wonder, is there a little bit in the corner of your
life? I know there is in mine.
-- Alan Bennett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.