Darrell K Morris

By darrellkmorris

A Brighton Beach Memoir

3.30 P.M. Brighton Beach, Brighton And Hove, Sussex.

Sometimes looks can be deceiving. If I taken this same photograph in colour you would have found a beautiful light blue sky with just a hint of cloud. Put it into Monochrome and voila! They're you have it a chilly day in early spring or possibly something looking more autumnal. You can almost hear the unscrewing of thermos flasks and the breeze blowing at a tartan rug.

Instead, it was a rather lovely afternoon. I was supposed to be job and flat hunting locally, but I found myself drawn to the beach and that wonderful light you get on the south coast from time to time. So much so, that this evening I had the task of editing and deciding of an photo to post from a plethora of images, instead of my usual take a photo and that'll do method of choosing. Hopefully, sooner or later the other works will get a chance to be viewed too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.