The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Avebury

Recently I've been going back through my digital images, reworking them and uploading some of them to Flickr, and this morning I was working on some shots I took in 2006 of some sheep among the sarsen stones at Avebury.

This afternoon, for some reason, the idea floated unto my head that I should go to Avebury and photograph the sheep among the stones there. There had been showers on and off during the day, but it seemed to have cleared up and I was soon in Avebury, strolling through the village and visiting the Manor gardens and taking a look at the tithe barn. There were indeed sheep among the stones, but it was this mountain goat of a woman, having climbed to the top of one of the standing stones, who caught my eye for today's blip.

I need to cultivate my street photography skills with some candid street shots, as I've come up with my alter-ego name: Arrested Developer. Some may point out that I haven't yet fallen foul of the law and don't use a film camera, but that would just be persnickety.

Lens: Sigma 70-300mm
(Tithe Barn taken with Pentax 18-55mm)

Alternatives:
Avebury Manor Window
Queen Of The Castle
Sheep Grazing
Avebury (2006) (Nikon E4300)

Avebury series

Day #484
Blip #482
Consecutive Blip #479

1 year back: Virginia Plain (Boston ivy leaves)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.