Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Power to the Ladybird

Phew - what a busy day.

We arrived back in Brussels last night and now our home looks like a bombsight with clothes, new toys, suitcases etc everywhere!

I had an appointment at the creche early this morning where D will be going to when I start work. It was an introduction for D so we sat and played with the other children for an hour or so, before we left. We're introducing him gradually as I've had the good fortune to have him all to myself for the last year, so worried how he will react when I'm not there. On Monday, I have to leave him on his own for a couple of hours. I am absolutely dreading it and I'm not sure if I'll be able to hold out for 2 hours :(

We then did a mammoth shop to stock up on just about everything. You know when you have run out of just about everything and then you have to try and looked cool and casual when the cashier tells you how much you owe? Huge gulp. Then you get home to realise that you have forgotten something and you don't have anything for tea!!!

O has been asking for days to use her new bubble wand, but as the weather has been miserable we haven't had a chance, so during a brief pause in the rain today we rushed outside to use it. I took some lovely photos of the massive bubbles that she produced, but then she was distracted by this little ladybird and I managed to capture it just as it was about to fly off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.