A Spin Of The Wheel

By gofer1971

Thistle do nicely!

Finished up work today for 2 weeks. Woohoo!

I decided to go for a walk along the canal and down to the marina with the kids and some of their friends, partly for them to do their usual running about, picking wild raspberries etc... but mainly for me to get some practice with the camera!

I've bought myself a little filter set so was mucking around with them and trying a variety of settings. I had loads of fun, but was knackered by the time I got home. Luckily, there was a nice cold beer waiting for my arrival!

Don't you just love thistles. That bulbous head with a shock of purple hair!

I took over 100 photos tonight and there were a few that could have made it as my blip of the day but the 'jaggy' won in the end.

Here is a slideshow of some of the other pics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.