lhr

By lhr

Mush

Hello all.

I was inspired whilst making the tea tonight, hence this blip.

A pretty rubbish return to work if I'm honest. I was handed a group scheme to do which took me all day and it is still awaiting completion tomorrow morning. On top of that, as I was leaving I received a call from a random dude who called my direct number going mental at me because he was asking for someone who was not in my department. I politely asked if I could put him on hold (which he agreed to) whilst I tried to find the number of the correct colleague. I took my headset off and whilst I looked for the number he started to scream at me (so much so that I could feel the headset vibrate in my hands). He was so loud infact that my boss heard it and came over to investigate. Phrases such as "You've not got rid of me that easily girl" and "get the f*** back here" were examples of the delights that passed his lips. When looking for the number I realised he had typed the number in wrong. When telling him this he replied "ok" and hung up the phone. Charmer.

On a lighter note, I received my prize today! A lovely box of Marks and Spencers chocolates and a £10 HMV voucher. Woopie!

I hope you all have had a good Monday!

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.