hello again

By admirer

AM I THE ONLY ONE

that forget dreams when I wake up, most of the times? Well today my dream went on while I was a sort of awake, and heard Piet Hein do his exercises and douching (taking a shower).
The dream was about counting the seconds and it went on and on. It took a while to come to my senses and say hello to the new day. It looked better than yesterday, but still very clouded. It seemed a good plan to water the plants in the big pots, but soon after I had done that, it seemed very likely that it would start raining,.I don't know but that happens so often tto me, and I can't learn from it, it seems.
There is a plan to walk today and we will go through the nicest of forest. But my blip already made, gives a feeling of rest.

My haiku:

Down I go the steep steps
listening with all my ears
still earlier the birds

I am sorry if the proverbs (even to myself) are not clear at all and
I think this one is beyond me too. There is no country mentioned where they say this
and I am not sure what that means. I guess not that it is said all over the world?

A pair of good ears will drain a hundred tongues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.