Tales of Us

By donz

Heading back for more

Today Rich and I did another hike (I back blipped for last Saturday's hike) and once again, it was tough going. It was a searing, sunny 32 degrees with high humidity, which really isn't perfect walking weather, but I seem to keep going back for more in a determination to get fitter! I also enjoy walking/hiking/trekking whatever you want to call it, the satisfaction at reaching the end is worth the hard work - but its the heat that's getting to me! Rich was on a roll today and pushed on in front for the last part uphill, we met me at the top for a quick pit stop before making our descent. Once at the finish, I took a leisurely stroll round the beach and back to Mui Wo ferry pier - Rich however, went back for more and walked back on himself, meeting me back in Discovery Bay at exactly the same time! This picture is of us parting ways and him walking back.

After a mid-day rest, we took the boys to the pool for a swim and play. Currently we are enjoying a well earned drink and Rich has his signature lamb curry cooking....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.