cracker

By cracker

Eerie Stillness

Back to Traralgon this morning for more renovating! I stopped along the way at this spot which I have had my eye on for a while. It was beautiful blue sky with no clouds at Mum and Dad's but as I got closer to Mirboo North (where this was taken) the mist was really thick. I have hdr'd this for added effect!!

We had a good day at the house. It was a nice day once the mist lifted so we spent the day doing the garden. We shoveled dirt into the garden beds, put weed mat down, planted some plants and then shoveled and spread 2 cubic metres of tan bark! Kaz and I are both sore now! I imagine it will be worse tomorrow!

Kaz has updated the project plan and we are now 90% complete! We still have to
- put new door handles on the kitchen cabinets
- put the cabinet doors back on
- paint the top coat in the toilet
- shave a bit off the bottom of two doors
- lay floating floorboards in the back entrance
- nail the quad on the edge of the floor boards
- put two door stops on
- get rid of two piles of dirt in the backyard
- mow the lawns
- fix the side gate
- Steve the bathroom guy has to finish tiling the toilet floor
- put towel rails up in the bathroom
- put the shower screen up over the bath
- fix a wardrobe to a wall in one of the bedrooms
- put the toilet door back on
- put a door knob on the toilet door

I think that's the complete list!! Kaz is going back tomorrow morning and Spence and I will go over around lunchtime to help Kaz with the dirt. Kaz will work from there on Monday when Steve is coming, then I will go on Wednesday. I start my month off after night shift on Thursday night, so on Friday we will hopefully go down to Sandy Point to start our holiday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.