A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Magnificent Buttercup

This is a Meadow Buttercup which is another plant I probably really shouldn't be growing in our tiny garden. It looks fabulous though, epecially with the ox eye daisies and cornflowers.

Supposedly the roots, when ground up with salt, could cure the plague by creating blisters which drew out the infection. Yuck! Also, if you should find yourself to be a lunatic, you can put the flowers in a bag round your neck and be cured. The Psychiatrists are keeping that one quiet!

This photograph represents one of the technicques I am developing to get round my ongoing problems with getting the camera to focus on what I want it to focus on and not randomly according to what it feels like. My husband helpfully opines that I would not have this problem with a Nikon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.