RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

The Field

This field is right next to the garden of my sister and her family. I ran there this morning and along the way, met up with my Brother in law who is considerably younger and fitter than me (and mentally stronger - he embraces pain!)

We ran together for 8.5 miles, having a chat along the way. I talked less as time went on - I can't think why!

Eventually we ended up at my sisters' house where we consumed egg and bacon rolls. Mrs Running Backwards and Son #1 and #2 arrived and my sister was kind enough to cut our hair.

A great start to the holidays - an activity, meeting up with the family, bacon rolls and a haircut. Day #1 marked down as being reasonably productive.

Running was very hard today - I felt really washed out. This together with the warm temperature made parts of it a bit of a chore.

I confess now to a small afternoon sleep!

Son #1 started his holiday journal - we got him a Polaroid PoGo printer off ebay and are using it to print him a picture every day of the holidays. We stick it in his newly acquired journal (it's got a peel off self adhesive back) and he writes up the highlights of his day. The highlight today was his uncle buying him a new Lego man! Anyway, the printer is ink free and really clever - connects by blue tooth to the camera or phone and prints half decent prints. Not bad for £20!

Run: 13.5 miles@10 min/mile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.