Bristolwood and Beyond

By bristolwood

Hummingbird Moth

This morning, while out tending to my flowers in the front garden, I saw a butterfly I had not seen before. I rushed to get the Nikon camera and rushed back outside. After taking well over two hundred shots, none of them were good. Frustrated, I went and got the tiny Canon point and shoot! As I approached the elusive butterfly, I am fairly sure it was smiling as it flew off. I was nearly reduced to tears!

Seeing my anguish, this little Hummingbird Moth came fluttering in to enjoy the Butterfly Bush. A much less formidable subject, I was able to capture the critter with its wings spread wide apart. Unfortunately for me, the family was growing impatient, waiting in the truck for me to join them.

Someday, some way, I will find the amount of time I would like to capture photos to my liking! Until then.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.