La vida de Annie

By Annie

Favourite spot..

... for scaring poor aged parent. #2 daughter wanted an update on last year's shot for her facebook profile, and was willing to drive me up the steeply winding road to the mountain-top monastery of Monte Toro to get it.

Today began with bright sunshine despite the predicted storms, so I decided to make the most of it and do a spot of sunbathing. Not being able to lie on my front for the past 10 weeks or so, my back is white and front rather tanned, so I attempted to redress the balance by doing a sort of belly-lying straddle of the sunlounger using only one leg for support; it tipped over and I ended up lying underneath it amongst the terrace cactus plants, unhurt but feeling somewhat foolish. I called #1 daughter for help as I couldn't get up, and she took one look and went inside for her camera first. I admit I would have done the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.