Paddington Bear Is My Dad

By vaughan

Mary, Mary Quite Contrary

The third day of The Alchemist shoot. Whilst the missus, her brother and her dad were busy moving house, I spent the best part of the day driving around the home counties in various vehicles.

On one of the trips I had to pick up this little lady from an animal handler. We made the exchange in the back car park of a community centre in High Wycombe, which felt a little odd to be honest.

After giving me a few rudimentary lessons in the tricks of the trade, I headed back to the location in Uxbridge.

All I can say is that I don't think I'll have much of a career in the animal handling world as the poor little thing didn't do anything she was required to do.

The shoot seems to be going pretty well though and Andy (my classmate and the DoP) is producing some beautiful images. The cast are a trio of talented youngsters who are all recognisable faces from film and TV but weirdly it was Mary (the mouse) who was the biggest star on set today as she 'starred' in the following commercial;



On my return home this evening I had to listen to horror stories about our 'unbearably small' & 'depressing' new home. Tomorrow is a day for unpacking the multitude of boxes and sifting through all the rubbish we undoubtedly don't need.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.