As seen by me...

By GrantR

A stunner of a sunset...

You could tell from very early on tonight that there was going to be an epic sunset in the offing tonight. With that in mind I hauled my arse back in the from the garden where I'd been most of the day and headed down to Dunbar for the sunset. Belhaven Bay is a brilliant location for sunset and you get the added bonus of the bridge to nowhere as well. A further bonus tonight was high tide just 30 minutes before sunset.

Got very wet feet taking this. The tide didn't actually cover the walkway but there were monster waves further out which were carrying right up to the shore, at one point I was more than ankle deep taking these shots. Driving back to Edinburgh with soaking wet feet wasn't the best!

Glad I did though, the sunset was amazing tonight and it actually got better after the sun went down, sadly I was on the A1 at that point...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.