Without Malice

By aforethought

Screwed

Atrocity occurs in Norway. My heart goes out to the families of the victims. It's beyond all comprehension, the feelings that must be engulfing much if that country this weekend. I can only hope that those affected find some peace, somehow.

And in the meantime the sensationalist British press go off half-cocked again, blaming Islamic extremists. Their front page headlines an offence to fact, reason, and quality journalism.

It's so easy to look at the world and think the worst. I am ever waking with hope that it will change.

And yet amidst this, a family gathering - celebrating 25 years of marriage for my sister and brother-in-law. A lovely evening of good food and drink, better company, and dodgy music!

Life is unfathomable to me sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.