Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Rainy reunion

Ron (my brother) and his wife Marie hosted a family barbeque gathering today. A bit of a family reunion of sorts for much of the family. It was going fine and nice to see some folks I haven't seen in a few years. Right at suppertime the rains came. None were forecast and none have been seen for weeks so it was a bit of a mixed blessing. Nice and cool on the skin and a bit of a relief from the heat, plus the grass needed a drink, but the timing was terrible. Three waves of rain each one worse than the previous. Most of the 24 or so had taken refuge in the house by the third wave. I was soaked to the skin anyway and was one of the last to take cover. Despite the rain, all had a good time. Our little Canon camera got drowned, though and is likely a goner. So many blips with that little red camera. I'll dry it out but don't hold out much hope.

Update: I dried it out and it has come back to functionality except for the flash which we rarely use anyway. I call it a win.

Yesterday's blip: #350 - Life on the ledge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.