MaggieD

By MaggieD

For Don

This is our Glennfiddich rose planted in memory of Don (from Dunedin NZ) who died a year ago today. He was a very dear member of our family and is truly missed. Don liked a wee dram and we thought this was an appropriate rose to remember him by.

I think one of the things I personally miss about Don are the newsy air mail letters he sent regularly to us. The rest of the family send e mails but Don sent a 'he mail' as he used to call it. The letters were filled with family news and cuttings from the ODT (Otago Daily Times). I'm sure the family all around the world are thinking about him today. We certainly are.

See JohnD

It is a beautiful morning here in sunny Scotland . I think this is possibly my earliest blip yet. (Just after 6 am!) I'm afraid I must get up when the sun is shining and it is early light. Time to shout on John D for breakfast. (He is used to it by now) before we go out walking with Rona. Unsure about the rest of the day except that the family are here for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.