50th Birthday Girl!

Digitaldaze celebrated her 50th Birthday today and we celebrated in style above Cairo in the spectacular 'Revolving Restaurant' of the Grand Hyatt Hotel, on the banks of the Nile.

I read out a few words, ending...

What can I add that has not already been said by all these kind souls here tonight with us in spirit, except that you are my all, my life is rich beyond measure as I go through it by your side, I am proud and privileged to have known you for nearly half my life, and to have been your loving (and, I know, often trying!) husband for the last 21 years! So, 'Happy 50th Birthday!' my darling, brave, resilient, funny, caring, beautiful wife... who invariably has the last word, but for which I am immeasurably better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.