Catherine's Journey

By camflutter

Fiery heat

A fiery end to a busy day.
I started with the first day of the Podrunner Interval series today and was very proud that I managed to complete it!
This evening I had a workout of a different kind when Michael decided to burn the paddock near our house. It took everything out of me to control the fire within the paddock, with some long, dry patches of grass. I think he is feeling the exhaustion too! But at least when fire season comes, we will feel safer with a bit of a fire break.
Candice has been working all day on assignments and school work. Luke did an early shift and passed out this afternoon. I have left him asleep as I think he will probably sleep till morning.
So an end to a productive day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.