The second half of life..

By twigs

Hari Hari boys nite out....

Back-Blip #1

Journeyed down the mighty West Coast (cynically called by some, the 'WET Coast!) having left home late and driven at a very casual pace so as to enjoy the scenery. By the time the sun was almost down I figured I should probably find somewhere to put my tent for the night. Hari Hari (population 351) won out.

This shot is of a couple of the locals who were clearly enjoying a Wednesday night drop of Speights in the coolness of the evening. The thing that really caught my eye though was the neon sign - it just seemed so 'Vegas' and very much out of place in little 'ol Hari Hari. I also love the iconic Kiwi things like rugby shorts, Canterbury Draft, Speights, bare feet and the beer table!

Anyway, I asked the guys if they minded me taking their picture and all they were concerned about was whether it was going to make them famous! I think they were a bit disappointed that I very much doubted it would!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.