The second half of life..

By twigs

The key to......

Back-Blip #3

And so it was - we were at the start of the Otago Central Rail Trail.

Our first day was interesting - I discovered (not at all to my surprise!) that I was considerably slower than the others, not least of all because I kept wanting to stop and take pics or just to spend time looking. Oh - and also the not insignificant fact that they were all so much fitter than me!!

We stayed our first night at Omakau in a very nicely modernised old house. The key to the house though seemed rather at odds with the modernisation....it was HUGE, old and worn - but a great subject for a blip!

I didn't get any good trail pics this day as we spent most of the 35kms pedalling into a head wind with a little bit of rain falling on us (more like drizzle really) and it seemed more important to get to the pub for a drink and some hot refreshments than click nice pics!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.