Judith's photos

By Judith

533

I'm convinced that it's impossible to take a photograph that does justice to the size and magnificence of Cologne Cathedral. It's certainly beyond the ability of me and my little camera. So here's a different view of the Cathedral. We climbed to the very top of one of the spires (the 533 of the title refers to the number of steps we climbed) and then looked up..

In contrast to yesterday's dream job, this shows the worst job - that of being in the information kiosk at the top. At least, I assume it was an information kiosk, but I didn't have the breath to ask. It might have been a first aid post... I wonder if the man in the kiosk went back down those 533 steps for his lunch break?

You should have seen the size of the piece of chocolate cake I needed in order to recover from all those steps!

We also did yet more walking and revisited the Hohenzollernbrucke. We finished the day with a lovely pizza, the evening being warm enough to eat while sitting at a pavement table.

Holiday backblips start here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.