As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Still Life

I confess I've spent much of the day in the garden reading a book. Well, the sun is out, the sky is blue and who knows what next weekend will bring so I grab the opportunity just to sit and enjoy it whilst I can. Of course it'll probably be a lovely week and then go crap some Saturday.

Anyway I did do a bit of 'work' - well tidy studio, more or less, a bit of laundry - that's about it really.

I finally remembered to pick up some candles that fit the holder and have spent bits of today burning it down, tipping it about to spill wax down the sides and, more often than not, over the back of my hands. Either I've a high pain threshold or melted wax isn't actually very hot.

Now my stomach is grumbling so time for something to eat - back later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.