The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Woodland Faerie

Busy old day.

We had a meeting with the wedding cake woman today. She was lovely, I'm so glad we found her (I say we - Dawn found her). She was very friendly and allowed us to fit our ideas around her cake designs, which was cool. We also got some rather nice samples to take away!

From there we went to my brothers in Ross On Wye, where we took the new scope out for a spin at New Fancy Viewpoint. We didn't see any Goshawks, but we did see a pigeon, and he was very distant, that was the important thing. Maybe next time eh!

From there we went to Canop Ponds. Now I was in my element! Ducks!

It was quite beautiful there, we played Pooh Sticks with Megan, which was great fun. I snapped this shot of her running through the woods. No photoshopping, just the natural light coming through the branches framing her nicely. Okay, the facial expression isn't one hundred percent, but I like it as a photo.

I hope you do too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.