A Dog's Dinner

By G

When I'm cleaning windows.

I go window cleaning to earn an honest bob.
For a nosey parker it's an interesting job
Now it's a job that just suits me, a window cleaner you will be.
If you could see what I can see
When I'm cleaning windows.
G Formby

We started the annual greenhouse window cleaning today with 80 sheets of glass to be washed and polished on both sides. As you can imagine it's a two day job. BB is polishing away like a good 'un as I type so I'll have to get down and give her a hand.

It's been a wonderful warm spring day today so we got he chance of a good walk in too, which where we spotted this shed, and to top it all I can hear John drilling away in the Room of Doom. He's even singing a Bonzo Dog song.

Pasta for tea - smashing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.