Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Fab Day in Bishop Wilton

Woke up at 10.30am..............how did that happen?

Today has been very full of
village stuff
the Wolds Vintage Rally took place just outside the village, it was superb, so many old tractors, vintage cars, motorbikes and scooters.

Loved it!

Then back to The Fleece for the water-fight, thankfully they did respect my "KINGS" with my camera, and I didn't get bombed.

And on to the cricket match between the Ewes and Rams, 5pm start,we finnished at about 8.30pm, it was a long, drawn out match.............!

Our umpire, Mr Walker, on leaving the event said, and I quote " Having watched you lot, I reckon I could still play"

Says it all really....

We all had a cracking time and all in support of Childrens Heart Surgery Fund

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.