Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Up At The Castle

I seem to have been here all day. Well, I set the alarm for 6am to go for a walk up to the castle's 2 ponds. Otters have been seen here, but not today, not by us. Chippy took the 600mm, just in case. I'd had my fun with it yesterday, Lutra lutra was more elusive than Felis catus!

Never mind, Ash enjoyed the walk and I got a chance to see the area where we were planning to set up a new bee-hive. In the afternoon I returned with The Man to remove the old hives we had used many years ago, we were joined by our friend who we shared the bees with. One hive had become home to a colony of wasps. The unsuspecting Man got stung!

It was great to plan renewing this hobby over a glass, or two of dandelion wine with D & J.

In the evening we went back up to the castle to review the site which D had prepared for our hive. Thank you, D! We also had a nice chat with the farm manager who was pleased to be getting bees back there. He said to call in on he and his wife who I haven't had a good chat to since our girls were at junior school.

A very pleasing day!

This is the view the bees will have as they leave their hive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.