Et Aetatis

By Biota

My brother likes his new dolly.

Oh man...Heat index of 104 today, so of course that had to be the day some of the wires were down and the trains couldn't operate. The station was so crowded from people who were unable to leave, and there was no AC anywhere. I was stuck at the train station for an extra hour, but I count myself lucky because I just got on a different line, which brought me to a station close enough to where I could get picked up. But I talked to Suneil later, who said he was stuck at the train station for four hours. Also my poor brother had to work eight hours at his outdoor lifeguarding job.

But he was happy because a lot of his fancy filming equipment came in the mail. He ordered a directional microphone and a dolly (a frame of wheels to make your tripod portable, which I jokingly call his "rag dolly" because I'm clever like that), among other things, and now his DSLR looks super intense as well as extravagantly outfitted.

You may wonder why I'm writing about this, and that would be because I'm partially funding his venture, thanks to my 40 hours of work per week. The plan is to improve the quality of the video my youth group creates for our end of summer retreat.

Note to self: Do not ever pick up expensive hobbies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.