Another Day

By pcc

The Big Snow

Well the weathermen were correct. Last night about midnight it started snowing, and by the morning there was a good layer of fluffy snow.
This is the most snow I have seen in years in Christchurch, it would be over 6 inches deep, sitting like a big sponge on top of the outside table and chairs.
Amber looked out, and then stepped back inside. Once I convinced her it was OK, we were off. We went to Ilam Grounds, and by mid morning there must have been over 100 people there, families building snowmen, and students having snow fights. (University was closed)
The snow kept falling and Amber was loving running around in it.
We stayed out about an hour, and then I took her home, and returned with my camera to get some good images.
This is just one of the ones that I liked. The only other dogs I saw out walking today, and the snow was falling again, so hence the heads were down keeping the snow off their faces.

I have just been notified that this is my 500th blip with out stopping.
I will not forget this milestone with the day of the snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.