air and kilometers

By brittanielynn

sunday serenade

25/365
Here is my fiancé strumming through the song we potentially could have out friend matt sing at our wedding ceremony. It's called "Entwined", by Jason Reeves and it's amazingly beautiful and passionate. I put it on the last playlist I made him and it means a great deal to us.

Music has always been a major part of both of our lives and it is a major connecting factor in our relationship, past, present and future. The past few days we've been focusing on how to incorporate more live music into our wedding, including the possibility of singing a song to each other during the reception. What an amazing gift that would be to each other!

Stephen is amazing at guitar, although he doesn't like to admit it. He can pick up any song by ear and play it straight through beautifully. Me, I've been singing since I could talk and have been in choirs and choruses for more than half my life. He and I connect so deeply over our excellent taste in music, if I do say so myself. We've made and designed album artwork for over twenty playlists for each other throughout our relationship. We're actually going to make one as our wedding favor, which is big, since we typically keep our favorites hush-hush.

Music has represented time together, helped us through time apart, and has said more than words alone could ever express. I look forward to our wedding and what musical memories it holds for the future. The more we plan our wedding, the more excited I am that it is going to be the most personal, romantic, enchanting day/night of my entire life. I cannot wait! Eleven months to go, exactly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.