rogerthedodger

By rogerthedodger

Only a rose

Well, Sunday's curry lunch went down pretty well. Out of the 12 people I had invited 14 turned up! I guess I'd lost count of who I'd actually invited. A bit of a squeeze down in the dining room but we had a hell of a good time, lots of laughs and plenty of curry, cheeses, fruits, teas and coffees (and a heap of chocolates). Oh yeah, and a LOT of vino. We started at midday and the last person left at 8.30. Before I set the table I went and cleared the roses which had been left there from a previous lunch, about a month ago. They had aged gracefully and I didn't want to throw them out so left them on the studio floor. They looked a little Monday morning-ish but the light was soft and rather beautiful and I felt they deserved to be Blipped for posterity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.