campervan man

By campervan

Sundays

I went out at lunchtime to blip a shop window full of old motorbikes. Got there and started chatting to a guy who was looking at the bikes rather than at a blip opportunity (strange people in this world). He told me about the bikes he had owned, including his father?s, built in 1935, various bikes he had restored and the E-type Jag he currently has, having done it up. We talked for about 15 minutes, looking at the shop window before he said he had to be going, his wife was in the pub and he had only slipped out for a wee.

This chat and the drive there took up most of my lunch hour and the windows were reflecting a lot and I could not immediately see what to do so no joy with that blip.

Saw this place on the way back to the car. The garden was so well tended and the building looked after, it is obviously a very important place for its parishioners; but even the sign saying visitors welcome still does not attract me to join.

There is a bit of a self portrait in the sign, I was wearing a white shirt

Mrs Easy Goat. I am currently de-grumped but am going to Reading tomorrow night so cannot guarantee it will last


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.