Walker's Daily

By Bremenpics

Female Blackbird (Turdus merula)

I was watching a summer lilac hoping to spot some butterflies when I heard a faint rustling at my feet. A female blackbird had apparently grown impatient to go hunting and decided to ignore me. I moved back a little and knelt down very carefully- right in time to blip her with her lunch in beak.

It's still terribly cold and raining all the time. I can't believe I'm wearing a wollen sweater at the end of July! The weather is starting to affect the grain harvest, too. No use in moaning, I guess, but no one's pansies seem to turn out nice this year. Mine are already looking as if it were autumn ... ;-)

Have a nice day :-)


See the summer lilac:
Honeybee July 2011


I posted a backblip today:
Mushroom July 2011

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.