The second half of life..

By twigs

Wired

Whilst working on my recent project I became increasingly frustrated about not being able to print anything. It seems my rather ancient printer doesn?t speak the same language as my new computer. So, on Wednesday night - late! - I impulsively found the best on-line deal I could for a printer that suited my needs and ordered it. It arrived by courier early this morning :)

I decided that, as it has super-duper-new-all-the-bells-and-whistles features it would be a cinch to install so, before I settled down to another attack on the great mountain of marking, I?d install it.

How wrong I was!!!

It seems that the ?wireless? part didn?t want to communicate with my computer which in turn decided not to communicate with the internet which then meant I couldn?t go online to get help????

Aaarghhh!

It became a very long story involving much ranting and frustrated raving so I called up C from work, our techno guru. He very kindly said he?d drop in on his way home and have a look - but it even had him bamboozled and he eventually left to go home for tea (which I hope his wife didn?t throw at him!) after a good hour-plus.

SO - the ?small? pre-marking job consumed pretty much my whole day meaning - once again - very little marking actually got done!

The good news was that I managed to get it installed during the evening (though I have little idea just what I did.)

So much for wireless technology being easy. There?s something to be said for old fashioned visible and tangible wires!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.