RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Urban Ramble

This is at the junction of Stokes Croft, Montpelier and St Pauls (at least in my mind it is)..

A great blend of architecture, the old and the new and some vibrant colours.

I had a self indulgent morning as the rest of the family went on a trip to see the friend of Mrs Running Backwards and her children.

I wandered down into Bristol City Centre, a great 40 minute amble. It's a fascinating walk from the suburbs to the centre - a sort of city line transect with all that involves.

A great Chicken of Aragon pie from Pieminister, some holiday clothes and a few books purchased. I had a brief discussion in the Camera Exchange only to find the trade in price they were willing to offer for my trusty D40 was only £100. That upgrade will have to wait.

Back via Park Street and successfully managed to not spend any further money that I don't have.

Back home and feeling guilty that I'm relaxing! Off to mow the lawn and put the washing out....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.