this luminous life.

By Laura

County Fair.

Going to the county fair was the one thing I really wanted to do this summer. I enjoy visiting the animals, learning from the 4-H club displays, admiring the handiwork of talented kids, seeing the rides (they're too expensive to go on), and eating delicious fair food. Kyle and I were supposed to go to the fair last night so we could do all this and see the International Truck Pull Championship (nothing says country more than a truck or tractor pull). Unfortunately, something came up at the last minute and we couldn't go. We shuffled plans around and decided to go today. I really enjoyed the short time we had at the fair today! Going to the fair also gave me an escape from the humdrum of the suburbs and a refreshing break from digital life...

_____________
a year ago: love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.