Woolyme

By woolyme

Deaver Deviant

I love this mans books

His Lincoln Rhyme series is sooooo Good
No not good its brilliant gripping and totally mind boggling.

I read 2 Deaver books on my 6 night holiday I also read 5 others but nothing matches him in my mind. I am glad I found the bone collector, then watched the film and realised this was a series i have to follow. He never lets me down in his books.

I've read all the Lincoln Rhyme Collection
The Bone Collector
The Coffin Dancer
The Empty Chair
The Stone Monkey
The Cold Moon

Cant wait to see if there are any more.

Twisted and More twisted are short stories that are great just before bed.

Anyone have any other ideas of an author I may like?

Not really into love and passion. But am reading my way through the BBC's top 200 books. I have found, I dont get Terry Pratchett. I want to, I loved the death books but colour of magic (no i dont have sky so cant watch it) is just confusing beyond anything I have ever read.
I can only read Pratchett in the mornings when I am fully brain awake or by bed time or ever 4pm my dyslexia kicks in and I cant work out anything he says....
So now it makes sense....
Why I use to read stories of Winnie the pooh and Thomas the Tank Engine into a tape recorder while he slept during the day so I could rub his back as a baby and let him listen to a story to help him sleep.... oh how sad I was back then, these days I dont have to read to him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.