Who knew?

By InOtherNews

A new era

Probably a new era in more ways than one. Today was Lincoln City's open day, and I was there on duty as well as watching the lads play Scumthorpe.

Firstly the good news. We drew 1-1 with Scunny (two leagues above us) before beating them on penalties. The new look Imps side played really well, and quietly the fans are excited about the coming season. This little snapshot shows a selection of the boys warming up ahead of the game. From L to R:

Adam Watts - arrived at Sincil Bank in 2009 and was quickly unvelied as a ginger.

Jamie Taylor - Appears to have stuck his hand to his face, and doesn't look happy about it

Simon Russell - Another ginger. That's two in one photo. I am aware that's well over the legal 'gingers in one place' quota.

John Nutter (I shit you not, he is called nutter) and he must be a nutter as he is just 3 feet tall and appears to be pulling someones leg from the turf.

Danny Hone - No jokes, Lincoln born and bred. Was known to learn a lot from a babysitter he had once in the mid nineties..... a babysitter y'all know well.....

In other news I got sun burnt really badly after ignoring the weathermen and convincing myself it'd be overcast. It wasn't and now my face feels constantly warm.

This is of course a back blip - long story. Needless to say I am the victim (again) and the French Connection-ers I work for are the villains. Again.

Right, onto today......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.