All that is beautiful

By sharob

Claras favourite movie!

I don't remember really caring much for movies as a youngster. I remember seeing them and perhaps watching once or twice but not enough to sit and watch each day. My sister could though, 3 movies a day easily! I'm definitely a bookworm!

The Aristocats was on at Christmas 2010? Clara would have been coming up to 3 a few months later and I was pregnant with Storm. Clara watched The Aristocats every day for the longest time! It was her first Disney movie and it's still a firm favourite 18 months later. Her favourite character - Marie, the little white kitten, she adores her. Every single cat / dog / horse we see must be called Marie because in Clara's world, all animals are girls and they're all called Marie! She has a few pairs of Marie pyjamas, a Marie dressing gown, a Marie teddy bear (bargain £2 car boot sale find) a Marie cushion too. She is obsessed!

I love this phase in her life, she's so cute and through her eyes, everything is lovely and beautiful ... I wish I could be a child again, even if only for 1 day.

Anyhow, I subscribe to the Disney World of Reading, these are Clara's favourite, and very much often read books - she definitely leans towards anything Disney Princessy but she's going to be delighted when I show her that this book arrived today! It could have gone horribly wrong with this house move so I'm just happy that they've arrived here :) perfect!

I had another bad dream last night, this house is definitely bringing me down. Only 6 sleeps to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.