Sparky

By Sparky

Always a mummy

so, this morning, bright and early, I heard 4, 15 year-old girls, spring out of bed and get themselves ready for their camping trip, they cleared up the mess they made last night, whilst watching a film, made the beds and brought the sheets down to wash, had a healthy breakfast, DD made me a cup of tea, then they cleared the kitchen. They didn't have a lot of stuff to take, so it fitted easily into the boot of the car.

yeh right!!!! to be fair, they were up in reasonable time, but the rest is pure fiction.

I earned a £5 boots voucher by answering some questions about the importance of a long life versus a healthy life, met some friends for coffee (who also earned themselves boots vouchers) and then did some shopping ready for a meal with my SO this evening.

Unfortunately, he's not feeling too good and has sensibly taken himself off to the docs.

BTW, the toe ring is something DD made for me quite a few years ago, its amazing what you find when you move house, and if I had a house to move into, I'd be a lot happier.

anyway, day 3 - successful, I even went to the shops and came back without any naughties!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.