Buckley Hughes World

By buckleyhughes

afterwards

So today was the day after the best party in the world ever (TM). I had to get up relatively early (well, earlier than I would have done normally after staying up late dancing and talking to old friends I've not seen in years) to take Boo to the station, which was just fine. He's a great guy and I can't recommend him highly enough for house-concerts. Have a look at his website (www. boohewerdine.net) and buy his albums - you'll enjoy them I promise!

My absence also gave the house-guests and campers a chance to get stuck in to the tidying up before I got back - I was sorry to have missed that!

This is the chair museum on the lawn mid-afternoon - chairs from my childhood mixed with chairs from my adult life. Strange how chairs can evoke memories!

The bunting looks good though, doesn't it. We think we might start selling bunting-to-order over the web - what do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.