An old acquaintance - five spice

Today was always going to be difficult after the stunner that was yesterday, for some reason I was very tired after the, well I'm not actually sure why I was so tired but the 7am shift was tricky but worth it.

On the way home I stopped off at a Chinese Supermarket and purchased something I have been meaning to for years but for some unexplicable reason either forgot or chose not to buy. Five spice is a stunning combinaiton and adds a lovely taste to Chinese cooking, well it does in my house. The children looked like they agreed going by the empty bowls tonight.

I finally managed to finish the back blipping of the holiday that ended only a week ago, a fair indication of the lack of time on my hands. The holiday, if you are interested, begins here.

22°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.