Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Lacking in inspiration...

Really couldn't think what to blip tonight, hadn't taken any photos during the day and no inspiration about suitable blip subjects once I got home.

So all I've managed to come up with is this snap of the slightly more organised of my two bookcases, the other one has piles of books I need to sort out & find a home for. Now I've got my lovely Kindle, hopefully I won't be buying quite so many!

There's a photo of my dad with my niece on the top shelf, at his graduation - he went to Uni after 22 years in the RAF & another 9 working for NHS - & got a 1st in Russian. Very proud of him! The photo on the shelf below is my mum on the London Eye (she's braver than me) and next to her photo are three woolly toys she knitted for me.

Unfortunately the photo of a kingfisher is not one of mine, I wish it was. There's also my nephew's christening candle and a Diana candle I've obviously had since 1997 as well as some scented candles in a little dish from Russia that my dad bought back for me. It seems to have become the place where I put little bits & pieces that mean something to me but don't really have a proper home!

I'll try and find some inspiration tomorrow, I'm in London for the next few days but not sure how much time I'll have to look for blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.