Canvas

By snehith

Beginning of the End

Was talking to a friend the other day, when he was sharing something which was disturbing his life. Some thoughts on that.

I see you far when I close my eyes
As a silhouette standing at the edge of the beach
Shades of the dusk gleaming at the corner
You are yet far away from reach

Time has left us high and dry. For now, I feel you are my enemy. My best enemy. An enemy that defies my defense. My defense against myself. We never knew how quiet the separation was, neither did we envisage where our paths would lead. I guess that is how human life is, mostly war and some deeds.


Memories I have rummaged, letters I have skewed,
But little did I knew what love actually meant
You dropped in and you left me shrewd
And left me nowhere for me to vent.

Your confusion knew no bounds, neither did your love and the treason. My heart knew no ends, neither did my stupidity for no reason. But we were we, weren?t you ? And that?s all that matters in the end for me. The shield that was formed is now a wall, a wall that cannot be broken. A wall that either never exists, or has always existed. May be we were just looking above and beyond it.

The tears have dried, and the injury sealed
Something a confused you would have never seen
You left behind a mark that cannot be healed
A mark nevertheless valued, though mean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.