Upward over the mountain

By lilymaychanter

Pumpkin the Gecko!

My dad and I adopted a gecko who was somewhat of a battered wife...her mate used to beat her up every time she tried to eat. We separated them, but Pumpkin was so traumatized that she wouldn't eat for a couple of weeks. The good news is that she is finally eating! Her weight has gotten much better, and she has been extremely energetic and cheerful. Whereas before, she was so weak that she could barely hang onto me, now she crawls all over me. Her favourite place to hide is in the nape of my neck. She tickles!!!

P.S. I got a ton of great shots of her...some of them were definitely higher quality than this one...but I loved how I caught her winking at the camera, and figured that I might not ever be able to capture that expression again.

P.P.S. Go Pumpkin and female empowerment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.